Lionel Loueke Trio

Friday, April 20
Acclaimed Blue Note guitarist/vocalist Lionel Loueke is hailed as a "gentle virtuoso" by Jon Pareles of The New York Times

The String Revolution

Friday, April 27
Four stellar guitarists' distinctive sounds mimic percussion, special effects, melodic grooves, bass lines, and more!

Sean Watkins

Friday, May 4
A GRAMMY Award winning member of the Nickel Creek trio, Watkins’ solo career shows his warmth and soulfulness.

Farofa

Saturday, May 12
Celebrated on the Brazilian and World Music scenes, Farofa delivers a passion-filled, electrifying performance of traditional rhythms.

Jazz Café with the "1st Edition" Jazz Band

Monday, May 14
The New Horizon "1st Edition" Jazz Band—a Museum education program—takes center stage at MiraCosta College

Cindy Lee Berryhill

Saturday, May 19
Singer-songwriter-guitarist Cindy Lee Berryhill (and band) performs her newest album, The Adventurist, in its entirety.

Birds of Chicago

Thursday, June 7
Birds of Chicago is a full tilt revival of roots and rock - streamlined poems, deep grooves, sharp hooks and joyful singing straight from the gut.

Listening Through The Lens - Opening Reception

Saturday, June 9
Be among the first to see the Museum of Making Music's newest exhibition.

New Horizons Band Concert

Wednesday, June 13
Nearly 100 musicians from the Museum's three concert band groups—from beginners to more advanced musicians—perform at MiraCosta Collage Concert Hall

North Coast Strings Concert

Saturday, June 16
The North Coast Strings orchestra, one of the Museum’s adult education programs, presents a concert under the baton of award-winning conductor, Alyze Dreiling.

The Quitters

Sunday, June 17
A guitar duo of right-side up finger picking and upside down flat picking, deliver a performance spiced with humor.

Make Music Day 2018

Thursday, June 21
Join in on the global celebration of Make Music Day, an annual day of music and music making!

San Francisco String Trio

Saturday, June 23
Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Sgt. Peppers with an eclectic mix of music by three dazzling virtuosos!

Daneen Wilburn

Saturday, July 7
Don’t miss this special night featuring one of San Diego’s rising stars whose voice transitions from soul, gospel, jazz and ballads in effortless fashion

Summer Chorus

Monday, July 9 - Monday, August 27
Build your singing and music-reading skills while having a really fun time at this 8-week workshop

Chicago Six

Sunday, July 15
The Chicago Six has been entertaining audiences with humorous outbursts, and original arrangements of classic jazz standards since 1982.

Yuko Mabuchi Trio

Saturday, July 28
Discover the new generation of young international artists who have chosen the jazz genre as a means of expression.

Los Angeles Percussion Quartet

Saturday, August 4
LAPQ is a world-class contemporary ensemble dedicated to commissioning and presenting new works for percussion quartet.

Sue Palmer

Sunday, August 19
San Diego's Queen of Boogie Woogie returns for a spectacular Summer Sounds concert series performance.

Bluegrass Benefit: The Grascals & Flatt Lonesome

Saturday, August 25
Two award-winning, world-class bluegrass groups meet at Irwin M Jacobs Qualcomm Hall for an amazing benefit concert event!

David Lindley

Saturday, September 15
Multi-instrumentalist David Lindley performs music that redefines the word "eclectic."

We're sorry.

This item is sold out.

Thank you for subscribing to our eMail list!