North Coast Strings Concert

Sunday, October 1, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • A $5 suggested donation is appreciated.

  • Event Details

    The North Coast Strings (NCS) orchestra is one of the Museum’s educational programs. It is comprised of a dedicated group of adults who are improving their skills on violin, viola, cello, and bass in a non-competitive, yet motivating environment. This special concert includes performances by violin, viola and cello ensembles, as well as the NCS Summer Chamber Orchestra. The evening includes the Bach Brandenburg No. 6 for 2 Violas, the Bach Concerto in D Minor for 2 Violins, Haydn’s Concerto for Violin in C Major and Vivaldi’s Concerto in D Minor for 2 Cellos. As a special treat, San Diego’s professional Quartetto Sorrento will join the orchestra for a performance of Sweeter than Wine, composed by Ken Benshoof as part of the Kronos Quartet’s “50 for the Future” project.

    Event Location

    MiraCosta College Concert Hall
    1 Barnard Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056
    Staff Login

    PLEASE READ: This login screen is for MUSEUM EMPLOYEES ONLY.

    If you are purchasing tickets, membership, or enrolling in a class, your SIGN-IN screen is available when viewing or adding items to your CART during online checkout at the TOP OF THE PAGE!

    Again... if you are not a museum employee this login screen is not for you.  Close this window right away.

    Click on the logout button below to exit your session.

    We're sorry.

    This item is sold out.

    Thank you for subscribing to our eMail list!